HARDIN COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MINUTES – December 11,2023. MONDAY – 9:00 A.M. HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM

The Hardin County Board of Supervisors held their regular meeting at 9:00 AM on December 11, 2023, at the Hardin County Courthouse large conference room in Eldora, Iowa.

Board members in attendance were Lance Granzow. BJ Hoffman, McClellan. Also attending: Taylor Roll, Thomas Craighton, Ann Larson, Jolene Pieters, Deb Crosser, and Elaine Loring, Connie Mesch, Lori Kadner. Machel Eichmeier

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded to approve the agenda. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded to approve the minutes of December 04, 2023. All Ayes. Motion passed.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve claims for payment for December 11, 2023. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to Approve Abate Order for Kent Kiburz on Parcel # 861925100003. All Ayes. Motion passed.

McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to approve Resolution 2023-35, 2023 City-School Final Canvass Resolution. All Ayes. Motion passed. Roll Call Vote: "Ayes" Granzow, McClellan, Hoffman. "Nays" None. Absent: None. Motion passed. Resolution 2023-35 is hereby adopted as follows:

RESOLUTION 2023-35

CERTIFICATION (CANVASS) OF MULTI-JURISDICTION ELECTION RESULTS, COMBINED CITY-SCHOOL ELECTION

WHEREAS, the CITY-SCHOOL ELECTION was held as prescribed by law on November 7, 2023 and WHEREAS, the Board of Supervisors and ex-officio Board of Canvassers have canvassed the vote of said elections in accordance with §50.24 of the Code of Iowa, now therefore BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that we, the undersigned members of the Board of Supervisors and ex-officio Board of Canvassers of Hardin County, Iowa, do hereby certify the following RESULTS in the CITY SCHOOL ELECTION, held November 7, 2023, and that no obvious clerical errors were identified during the canvass. All races are for a term of four (4) years unless otherwise noted. CANDIDATES ELECTED BY THE VOTERS OF THE RESPECTIVE CITIES: Ackley Mayor (two-year term): Michael Nuss Ackley Council At Large (two to be elected): Mike Abbas, Maliah Roelfs CANDIDATES ELECTED BY THE VOTERS OF THE RESPECTIVE SCHOOL DISTRICTS: AGWSR Director At Large (one to be elected): Eric Minteer AGWSR Director, District 1 (two to be elected): Melissa Crawford, Patrick Scallon AGWSR Director, District 2 (one to be elected): Matt Rose Alden Director At Large (three to be elected): Heather Vierkandt, Jon Bartlett, Kari Scholte Eldora-New Providence Director At Large (one to be elected): Marc Anderson Eldora-New Providence Director District 1 (one to be elected): Nick LaVelle Eldora-New Providence Director District 2 (one to be elected): Emily Herring Eldora-New Providence Director District 3 (one to be elected): Mark Sparrow Hubbard-Radcliffe Director At Large Four-Year Term (one to be elected): Laura Imsland Hubbard-Radcliffe Director At Large Two-Year Term (one to be elected): Kelli Millier Hubbard-Radcliffe Director, District 1 (one to be elected): Marty Eide Hubbard-Radcliffe Director, District 2 (one to be elected): Jacob M. Bolson Hubbard-Radcliffe Director District 3 (one to be elected): Tracey Rieks Iowa Falls Director At Large (three to be elected): Chris Stauffer, Ryan Robison, Dawn J. Parker

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to Acknowledge Receipt of The Recorder's Monthly Report for November. All Ayes. Motion passed.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Assessor's Office for a promotion for Denise Smith.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the hiring of Anthony Grapp as Correctional Officer.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the hiring of Brittany Shaffer as Correctional Officer.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Sheriff's Department for the hiring of Whitney Gunderson as Correctional Officer.

Hoffman moved and McClellan seconded the motion to approve the change of status in the Treasurer's Office for a pay increase for Melissa Harvey.

Other Business: None	
Public Comments: None	
McClellan moved and Hoffman seconded the motion to adjo	urn. All Ayes. Motion passed.
The meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.	
Lance Granzow Chair or Vice-Chair	Iolene Pieters

Hardin County Auditor

Board of Supervisors